Skip To Main Content

Technology

The Newport Independent School's IT department provides staff, students, and parents access and support in implementing and utilizing technology to enhance student achievement. It is our mission to provide the resources and support for all our staff to adequately prepare students for success in an increasingly technical world.
All full-time teachers are issued an iPad and a MacBook.  Students in grades 6 – 12 are issued a MacBook; while students in grades K – 5 are 1:1 iPads. 

All Newport Independent Schools participate in the Student Technology Leadership Program (STLP).  Newport Schools currently hold the Gold Level status for each club; while the District has ranked the Platinum Level.  We provide a full time School Technology Coordinator at each school; along with a district-wide technician housed in the Service Center.

Rusty Adams
District Technology Coordinator
Ext. 1014
rusty.adams@newport.kyschools.us

Debbie Roaden
Technology Assistant
Ext. 1011
debbie.roaden@newport.kyschools.us 
                                
Ethan Snapp
PR/Communications/Outreach Specialist
Ext. 1008
ethan.snapp@newport.kyschools.us

April Walsh
Newport High School Technology Coordinator
859.292.3023 Ext. 7302
april.walsh@newport.kyschools.us

Thomas Petty
Newport Intermediate School Technology Coordinator
859.292.3021 Ext. 4494
thomas.petty@newport.kyschools.us

Angelika Huff
Newport Primary School Technology Coordinator
859.292.3011 Ext. 2108
angelika.huff@newport.kyschools.us

Technology Department
Newport Independent Schools
30 West 8th Street
Newport, KY  41071
Phone:  859.292.3072
Fax:  859.292.2805