Skip To Main Content

Special Population

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Newport School District has an ongoing “Child Find” system, which is designed to locate, identify and evaluate any child residing in a home, facility, or residence within its geographical boundaries, age three (3) to twenty-one (21) years, who may have a disability and be in need of special education or 504 services. This includes children who are not in school; those who are in public, private, or home school; those who are highly mobile such as children who are migrant or homeless; and those who are advancing from grade to grade, who may need, but are not receiving, special education or 504 services. Call 859.292.3040 for more information.

Lisa Swanson, Special Education Director
859.292.3040 Ext. 1239
lisa.swanson@newport.kyschools.us

Kerri Johns-Neimann, Diagnostician
859.292.3040 Ext. 1238
kerri.neimann@newport.kyschools.us
                                
Morgan Brown, School Psychologist
859.292.3040 Ext. 1240
morgan.brown@newport.kyschools.us
 

Kelly Grayson, Administrative Assistant
859.292.3040 Ext. 1241
kelly.grayson@newport.kyschools.us

Special Education School Department Heads

Joseph Bramlage, Newport High School
859.292.3023 Ext. 7213
joseph.bramlage@newport.kyschools.us

Teresa Moeller, Newport Intermediate School
859.292.3021 Ext. 4202
teresa.moeller@newport.kyschools.us     
 

Kristen Edwards, Newport Primary School
859.292.3011 Ext. 2105
kristen.edwards@newport.kyschools.us

Parent Engagement & SupportsKentucky Special Parent Involvement Network, (KY-SPIN, INC.) is a statewide 501(c) 3 non-profit organization.  The mission of KY-SPIN, Inc. is to link families and individuals with disabilities to valuable resources that will enable them to live productive, fulfilling lives.

Newport Special Education Department
Newport Independent Schools
30 West 8th Street
Newport, KY 41071
859.292.3040
Fax 859.292.2818